Subject guides

 

These guides provide a quick orientation to the library’s resources on marketing, management, finance and communication: Books and e-books, magazines and journals, databases and websites!

Finance

Books are a great way to start when you need to learn the fundamentals and basics or get comprehensive overviews and insight to a topic!

Use the library catalog to search for books and e-books or browse the shelves of the finance section (FIN) in the library:  General finance (FIN00), Company finance (FIN20), Financial accounting (FIN30), Management control (FIN35)… Download the library classification scheme to see all shelves.

Discover the library’s books and e-books

Download the classification scheme

The library’s different databases provide access to reliable and relevant information. The latest research, business news, market studies, company directories, financial data…

In the databases Eikon and Factiva you’ll find global financial market and industry news, data and analytics.

Discover our databases for Financial data

In the databases Business Source Complete, Delphes, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi you’ll find market research reports made by strategic analyst companies (such as MarketLine, Euromonitor, Xerfi) on various industries, companies, countries and consumer. Key facts, trends, prospects, main competitors, SWOT analysis, market shares, statistics, lifestyle reports, macroeconomics...

Discover our databases for market studies

In the databases Kompass and Goin Global you can identify companies in different industries by business, location, activity, or size (both in France and abroad) and get contact information, director’s name, description of the company’s activities…

Discover our company directories

In the databases Mementis you’ll find the online collection of Francis Lefebvre.

Discover our legal resources

In databases such as Business Source Complete, Delphes, Europresse and Factiva you’ll find articles from newspapers, magazines and trade publications with the latest business and industry news; current events, trends and issues. Titles include Capital Finance, Investir, la Tribune..

Discover our databases for Business News

In the library (main campus) you may also find printed magazines such as Analyse financière, the Economist, Financial Times, Option Finance... Download the catalog of printed journals to see all titles.

Download the catalog of printed journals

In research databases such as Business Source Complete, Emerald and Science Direct you can search and take part of the latest findings from top ranked business research journals, such as Journal of Finance, Journal of Financial Economics, Review of Financial Studies…

Discover our Research databases

You can also use the library's Discovery Service to search in all academic databases at once.

Discovery Service

In the library (main campus) you may also find printed journals such as la Revue du financier, European Financial Management… Download the catalog of printed journals to see all titles.

Download the catalog of printed journals

In the databases Vault and Goin Global you’ll find information on industry and employment trends in Accounting, Banking and Finance, guidebooks to different professions in this field, CV and cover letter guidelines, interviewing advice, job and internship offers, discussion boards…

Discover our databases on career resources

Trade associations, governments and institutions are examples of websites where you might find statistics, reports, studies and other data.

If you’re looking for a particular company or product, the official website and social networks such as twitter can be good starting points.

Links on Finance

Management

Books are a great way to start when you need to learn the fundamentals and basics or get comprehensive overviews and insight to a topic!

Use the library catalog to search for books and e-books or browse the shelves of the different sections in the library: management (POL), human resources (GRH), Production (PROD)… Download the library classification scheme to see all topics and shelves.

[Discover the library’s books and e-books // lien à mettre: ressources>Livres, ebooks et encyclopedies EN]

Download the classification scheme

The library’s different databases provide access to reliable and relevant information. The latest research, business news, market studies, company directories, financial data…

In the databases Business Source Complete, Delphes, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi you’ll find market research reports made by strategic analyst companies (such as MarketLine, Euromonitor, Xerfi) on various industries, companies, countries and consumer. Key facts, trends, prospects, main competitors, SWOT analysis, market shares, statistics, lifestyle reports, macroeconomics...

Discover our databases for market studies

In the databases Kompass and Goin Global you can identify companies in different industries by business, location, activity, or size (both in France and abroad) and get contact information, director’s name, description of the company’s activities...

Discover our company directories

In the databases Eikon and Factiva you’ll find global financial market and industry news, data and analytics.

Discover our databases for Financial data

In the databases Mementis you’ll find the online collection of Francis Lefebvre.

Discover our legal resources

In databases such as Business Source Complete, Delphes, Europresse and Factiva you’ll find articles from newspapers, magazines and trade publications with the latest business and industry news; current events, trends and issues. Titles include Harvard Business Review, Entreprendre, Le Journal des entreprises…

[Discover our databases for Business News/lien à mettre: ressources>Articles de presseEN]

In the library (main campus) you may also find printed magazines such as Management, Liaisons sociales magazine, Personnel... Download the catalog of printed journals to see all titles.

Download the catalog of printed journals

In research databases such as Business Source Complete, Emerald and Informs you can search and take part of the latest findings from top ranked business research journals, such as Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly Journal of Management…

[Discover our Research databases/lien à mettre: ressources>Articles de recherche EN]

You can also use the library's Discovery Service to search in all academic databases at once.

Discovery Service

In the library (main campus) you may also find printed magazines such as Management Science and Revue française de gestion… Download the catalog of printed journals to see all titles.

Download the catalog of printed journals

In the databases Vault and Goin Global you’ll find information on industry and employment trends in business management, guidebooks to different professions in this field, CV and cover letter guidelines, interviewing advice, job and internship offers, discussion boards…

Discover our databases on career resources

Trade associations, governments and institutions are examples of websites where you might find statistics, reports, studies and other data. If you’re looking for a particular company or product, the official website and social networks such as twitter can be good starting points.

Links on management

Marketing

Books are a great way to start when you need to learn the fundamentals and basics or get comprehensive overviews of a topic or gain insight into a specific industry or company!

Use the library catalog to search for books and e-books or browse the shelves of the marketing (MKT) section in the library: General marketing (MKT00), Strategic marketing (MKT20), Operational marketing (MKT30) Sales and customer relations (MKT40) E-marketing (MKT50), Special marketing (MKT60)… Download the library classification scheme to see all topics and shelves.

Discover the library’s books and e-books

Download the classification scheme

The library’s different databases provide access to reliable and relevant information. The latest research, business news, market studies, company directories, financial data…

In the databases Business Source Complete, Delphes, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi you’ll find market research reports made by strategic analyst companies (such as MarketLine, Euromonitor, Xerfi) on various industries, companies, countries and consumer. Key facts, trends, prospects, main competitors, SWOT analysis, market shares, statistics, lifestyle reports, macroeconomics...

Discover our databases for market studies

In the databases Kompass and Goin Global you can identify companies in different industries by business, location, activity, or size (both in France and abroad) and get contact information, director’s name, description of the company’s activities…

Discover our company directories

In the databases Eikon and Factiva you’ll find global financial market and industry news, data and analytics.

Discover our databases for Financial data

 

 

In the databases Mementis you’ll find the online collection of Francis Lefebvre.

Discover our legal resources

Business News

In databases such as Business Source Complete, Delphes, Europresse and Factiva you’ll find articles from newspapers, magazines and trade publications with the latest business and industry news; current events, trends and issues. Titles include Harvard Business Review, Adweek, Marketing Direct, Marketing magazine...


Discover our databases for Business News

 

In the library (main campus) you may also find printed magazines such as Admap, LSA, Cosmétique magazine, Stratégies… Download the catalog of printed journals to see all titles.

Download the catalog of printed journals

In research databases such as Business Source Complete, Emerald and Informsyou can search and take part of the latest findings from top ranked business research journals, such as Journal of Consumer Psychology, Journal of Consumer Research, Journal of Marketing, Journal of Marketing Research…

Discover our Research databases


You can also use the library's Discovery Service to search in all academic databases at once.

Discovery Service

In the library (main campus) you may also find printed magazines such as Marketing Science and Revue française du marketing… Download the catalog of printed journals to see all titles.

Download the catalog of printed journals

Career and employment resources

In the databases Vault and Goin Global you’ll find information on industry and employment trends in marketing and advertising, guidebooks to different professions in this field, CV and cover letter guidelines, interviewing advice, job and internship offers, discussion boards…

Discover our databases on career resources

Trade associations, governments and institutions are examples of websites where you might find statistics, reports, studies and other data.

If you’re looking for a particular company or product, the official website and social networks such as twitter can be good starting points.

Links on Marketing