Program Guides

A selection of program-specific resources available in the library: Books and e-books, magazines and journals, databases and websites. Don’t hesitate to ask your librarians for further help and advice!

Finance

Bookshelves in the library

  • Financial mathematics(FIN15)
  • Financial analysis (FIN20.1)
  • Principles of company finance (FIN20.2)
  • Financial engineering  (FIN20.3)
  • Financial markets (FIN20.5)
  • DSCG books (DSCG)
  • For books on CFA, search the library catalog with the search term CF

A selection of e-books

Finance - CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst Diploma)

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Eikon: financial market and industry news, data and analytics from Thomson Reuters
  2. Factiva: quick financial snapshot of listed companies in the menu “Companies/Markets” from Dow Jones
  3. Vault: employment and career resources, finance industry and profession guides

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Analyse financière: journal of financial trends from the French Society of Financial Analysts (SFAF) (French)
  • Revue Banque: Finance and bank magazine (French)
  • Revue du financier: journal of research and finance news (French)
  • Finance: journal of the French Finance Association, research on all aspects of finance, available in the database Cairn (English)

Our favourite links

Finance - Financial markets - Enterprise Funding - Microfinance

Bookshelves in the library

  • Company Finance (FIN20*)
  • Venture capital (FIN20.3.1)
  • Banking and financial management (FIN50)
  • Monetary and financial economics  (ECO30)
  • Risk management (POL85)

A selection of e-books

Finance - Financial Risk Management - Banking

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Eikon: financial market and industry news, data and analytics from Thomson Reuters
  2. Vault: employment and career resources, finance industry and profession guides
  3. Discovery Service: full text to research articles, academic and refereed journals, for your thesis literature review

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Analyse financière: journal of financial trends from the French Society of Financial Analysts (SFAF) (French)
  • Revue Banque: Finance and bank magazine (French)
  • Revue du financier: journal of research and finance news (French)

Our favourite links

Finance - Enterprise funding - Financial markets - Banking - Assurance

Bookshelves in the library

  • Financial accounting (FIN30)
  • International accounting standards (FIN30.2)
  • Management Control (FIN35)
  • Audit  (FIN40)
  • DSCG books (DSCG)

A selection of e-books

Management Control - Audit - Accounting

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Eikon: financial market and industry news, data and analytics from Thomson Reuters
  2. Factiva: quick financial snapshot of listed companies in the menu “Companies/Markets” from Dow Jones
  3. Vault: employment and career resources, finance industry and profession guides

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • La revue fiduciaire comptable : professional magazine on law accounting (french)
  • Comptabilité Contrôle Audit, Finance Contrôle Stratégie, La revue fiduciaire comptable : journals with research on accounting, audit and management control (french)

Our favourite links

Management Control - Accounting  - Audit

Bookshelves in the library

  • Financial Analysis (FIN20.1)
  • Financial engineering  (FIN20.3)
  • International financial management (FIN2.4)
  • Mergers, Alliances, Acquisitions (POL40.2.3)

A selection of e-books

Finance - Mergers & Acquisitions

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Eikon: financial market and industry news, data and analytics from Thomson Reuters
  2. Business Sources Complete, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies and Kompass, company directory for French and European markets
  3. Vault: employment and career resources, finance industry and profession guides

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Option Finance: professional magazine on finance news (french)
  • Analyse financière: journal of financial trends from the French Society of Financial Analysts (SFAF) (French)
  • Revue du financier: journal of research on finance (French)
  • Bankers, Markets and Investors: journal of research on banking, financial markets and investment with relevant practical application for investors (English)
  • Finance: journal of the French Finance Association, research on all aspects of finance, available in the database Cairn (English)

Our favourite links

Finance - Mergers-Acquisitions - Enterprise funding

Management

Bookshelves in the library

  • Project Management (POL70)
  • Management Consulting (POL30.4.4)
  • Strategic Management (POL40)
  • Job Search Techniques (INS50) and the books Ace your Case on consulting interviews, case interview, market-sizing, business strategy and business operations questions.

A selection of ebooks

Consulting

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Business Sources Complete,Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies.
  2. Business Source Complete, Delphes, Europresse and Factiva: references to articles from French and International specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text
  3. Vault: Career and employment resources, download industry guidebooks on consulting, top firms, career and case interviews.

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Harvard Business Review: management magazine on strategy, innovation and leadership, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)
  • Long Range Planning: international research journal for the field of strategic management, available in the database Science Direct (English)
  • MIT Sloan Management Review: Business journal that evaluates and reports on new research to help readers identify and understand significant trends in management, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)

Our favourite links

Consulting

Bookshelves in the library

  • Entrepreneurship (POL60)
  • Guides to company creation (POL60.1)
  • Business Plan (POL40.1.1
  • Market Research

A selection of ebooks

Entrepreneurship - Business plan

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Entrepreneurial Studies Source (ebsco): full text to articles on entrepreneurship and small businesses
  2. Business Sources Complete, GMID and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies
  3. Kompass: company directory for French and European markets

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • L’Entreprise: magazine for SME executives on business development (French)
  • Harvard Business Review: management magazine on strategy, innovation and leadership, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)
  • Le Journal des entreprises: business news for SME executives (French)
  • Long Range Planning: international research journal for the field of strategic management, available in the database Science Direct (English)
  • MIT Sloan Management Review: Business journal on trends in management, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)

Our favourite links

Entrepreneurship

Bookshelves in the library

  • Economics: Specific industries (ECO70.9)
  • Specific Management Cultures (POL30.4.9)
  • Agribusiness marketing (MKT60.9)

A selection of e-books

Agribusiness - Marketing

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Business Sources Complete, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies.
  2. Business Source Complete, Delphes, Europresse and Factiva: references to articles from French and International specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text
  3. Discovery Service: full text to research articles, academic and refereed journals, for your thesis literature review

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Harvard Business Review: management magazine on strategy, innovation and leadership, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)
  • Lineaires: food distribution magazine (French)
  • Admap: a magazine on advertising and marketing (English)

Our favourite links

Food and Agribusiness

Bookshelves in the library

  • Human resources Management (GRH20)
  • Labour law (DRO30)
  • Organisational behaviour – work relations (GRH30)
  • Organisational Theory (ENTR30)
  • Sociology of work (SOC30.5)

A selection of ebooks

Human resources - Professional training - Coaching and team management

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Delphes: references to articles from specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text
  2. Mementis: Access to the labour law collection “Mementos Francis Lefebvre”
  3. Vault: Career and employment resources on human resource professions, download the  guidebook to Staffing and Human Resources Jobs

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Revue de Gestion des Ressources Humaines : refereed journal with articles and academic research on human resource management (French)
  • Entreprise et carrières : magazine on management and human resources (French)
  • Liaisons sociales magazine : magazine on management and human resources (French)

Our favourite links

Human resourcesLabour Law

Bookshelves in the library

  • Leadership styles (POL30.3)
    • Management: Country (POL30.4.1)
      • International Strategy (POL40.2.2)
        • International Marketing (MKT70)

        A selection of e-books

        Intercultural Management

        Databases you can’t miss!

        1. Business Sources Complete, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies.
        2. Business Source Complete, Delphes, Europresse and Factiva: references to articles from French and International specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text
        3. Discovery Service: full text to research articles, academic and refereed journals, for your thesis literature review

        Must-read journals & magazines!

        • Harvard Business Review: management magazine on strategy, innovation and leadership, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)

        Our favourite links

        Intercultural management -

Bookshelves in the library

  • Fine and Applied Arts (CULT10*)
  • Cultural industries (CULT30)
  • Marketing: Culture and Arts (MKT60.2)
  • Special Management (POL30.4.9)
  • Industry directories (USU10.2) like l’Evenement, l'album by shortlist, Répertoire du mécénat..

A selection of ebooks

Cultural industries - Cinema - Art

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Delphes: references to articles from specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text
  2. Business Sources Complete, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies.
  3. Discovery Service: full text to research articles, academic and refereed journals, for your thesis literature review

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Le Journal des Arts: magazine on art and art market news (French)
  • The Art Newspaper: magazine on art and art market news (English)
  • International journal of Arts Management : refeered journal on Arts Administration & Management, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)

Our favourite links

Cultural industries - Trempolino

Bookshelves in the library

  • Management: Public sector (POL30.4.3)
  • Organizational theory (ENTR30)
  • Sociology of work (SOC30.5)

A selection of e-books

Management

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Business Source Complete, Delphes, Europresse and Factiva: references to articles from French and International specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text
  2. Discovery Service: full text to research articles, academic and refereed journals, for your thesis literature review

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Harvard Business Review: management magazine on strategy, innovation and leadership, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)
  • Politiques et management public: refereed journal of research in public management (French)
  • Revue française de gestion: refereed journal with articles and academic research on human resource management (French)

Our favourite links

Management Public

Bookshelves in the library

  • Information systems (POL19)
  • Knowledge management (POL19.2)
  • Economic intelligence (POL19.3)
  • Strategy and new technologies (POL40.2.4)
  • Technological strategy (POL40.2.5)

A selection of e-books

Information systemsBig data - Business Plan - Consulting

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Vault: Career and employment resources on IT professions, download the  guidebook to Information Technology and Information Technology Jobs
  2. Business Sources Complete, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies.
  3. Discovery Service: full text to research articles, academic and refereed journals, for your thesis literature review

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Harvard Business Review: management magazine on strategy, innovation and leadership, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)
  • MIS Quarterly: refereed journal of research in management information systems and information technology

Our favourite links

Information Systems

Bookshelves in the library

  • Sports Economy (ECO70.4)
  • Sociology of Sports (SOC30.4)
  • Sports marketing (MKT60.5)
  • Humanities: sports (CULT60)
  • Sports law (DRO60.1)

A selection of e-books

Sports Management

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Sport.fr: Sports related news and articles, the trade publications: La Lettre du Sport, La Lettre de l’économie du sport and L’Officiel juridique du sport
  2. Business Source Complete, Delphes, Europresse and Factiva: references to articles from French and International specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text
  3. Discovery Service: full text to research articles, academic and refereed journals, for your thesis literature review

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Sport stratégies hebdo: magazine on Sport Business, marketing and sponsoring (French)
  • Journal of Sport Management: refereed journal on research of sport management, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)
  • Sport management review: refereed journal on research of sport management, marketing, and governance, available in the database Science Direct (English)

Our favourite links

Sport

Bookshelves in the library

  • Corporate Social Responsibility (POL30.2.1)
    • Company administration (POL30*)

    A selection of e-books

    Management

    Databases you can’t miss!

    1. Business Sources Complete, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies.
    2. Business Source Complete, Delphes, Europresse and Factiva: references to articles from French and International specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text
    3. Discovery Service: full text to research articles, academic and refereed journals, for your thesis literature review

    Must-read journals & magazines!

    • Harvard Business Review: management magazine on strategy, innovation and leadership, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)
    • Academy of Management Journal: refereed journal on management research, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)

Bookshelves in the library

  • Logistics (PROD20)
  • Purchasing: Supply (PROD20.2)
  • Production (PROD30)
  • Outsourcing (POL40.2.1)
  • Marketing B to B (MKT60.3)

A selection of e-books

Purchasing and Supply Chain Management

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Business Sources Complete, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies.
  2. Business Source Complete, Delphes, Europresse and Factiva: references to articles from French and International specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text
  3. Discovery Service: full text to research articles, academic and refereed journals, for your thesis literature review

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • La lettre des achats, Décisions Achats and Logistics Magazine: strategic purchasing supply chain magazines (French)
  • Harvard Business Review: management magazine on strategy, innovation and leadership, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)
  • MIS Quarterly: refereed journal of research in management information systems and information technology, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)
  • Journal of Operations Management: refereed journal of research in operations management, available in the database Science Direct (English)
  • Journal of Supply Chain Management: refereed journal of research in operations management, available in the database Wiley (English)

Our favourite links

Supply Chain Management - Logistics - Purchasing

Marketing

Bookshelves in the library

  • Strategic marketing (MKT20)
  • Sales and customer relations (MKT40)
  • Service sector marketing (MKT60.1)

A selection of e-books

Marketing - Consumers/clients

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Business Sources Complete, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies.
  2. Delphes: references to articles from French specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text
  3. Factiva & Europresse: full text articles to national and international press.

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Action commerciale: a magazine on optimizing business performance (French)
  • LSA: a magazine on market (food and non-food) news and consumer trends analysis (French)
  • Points de vente: a magazine on retail sector news (French)
  • Marketing: a magazine on marketing, brands and advertising news, available in the database Delphes (French).

Our favourite links

Marketing

Bookshelves in the library

  • E-marketing and e-business (MKT50)
  • Internet (media) CULT35.4
  • Strategy and new technologies (POL40.2.4)
  • Innovation Management (POL65)
  • Creativity in the Company (POL65.1)

A selection of e-books

Marketing - E-marketing - Big data - Branding - Business Plan - Consumers / clientsSocial Medias

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Business Sources Complete, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies.
  2. Delphes: references to articles from French specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text
  3. Factiva & Europresse: full text articles to national and international press.

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Admap: a magazine on advertising and marketing (English)
  • La revue des marques: a magazine on brand strategy, marketing, communication and consumers (French)
  • Marketing: a magazine on marketing, brands and advertising news, available in the database Delphes (French)
  • Stratégies: a magazine on media, marketing and advertising news (French)

Our favourite links

Marketing - E-commerce

Bookshelves in the library

  • Strategic marketing (MKT20)
  • Marketing design (MKT30.2)
  • Brand and brand management (MKT32)
  • Innovation management (POL65)
  • Creativity in the company (POL65.1)

A selection of ebooks

Marketing - Design and Creation

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Business Sources Complete, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies.
  2. Delphes: references to articles from French specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text.
  3. Discovery Servcie: full text to research articles, academic and refereed journals, for your thesis literature review.

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Stratégies: a magazine on media, marketing and advertising news (French).
  • Admap: a magazine on advertising and marketing (English)
  • Décisions marketing: a refereed journal devoted to articles and academic research on marketing decision making (French)
  • Design Management Journal and Design Management Review: refereed journals devoted to articles, cases and and academic research on design—in products, communication, and environments (English)

Our favourite links

Marketing - Design

Bookshelves in the library

  • Strategic Marketing (MKT20)
  • Market Research (MKT20.1)
  • Consumer behaviour (MKT20.2)
  • Special Marketing: B2B, Luxury Products, Tourism.. (MKT60*)

A selection of e-books

Marketing

Databases you can’t miss!

  1. Business Sources Complete, Passport Euromonitor and Xerfi: market research, company profiles, SWOT-analyses, competition, products and strategies.
  2. Delphes: references to articles from French specialized press and trade magazines, some of them in full text
  3. Factiva & Europresse: full text articles to national and international press.

Must-read journals & magazines!

  • Admap: a magazine on advertising and marketing (English)
  • Adweek: a magazine on advertising and marketing, available in the database Business Source Complete (English)
  • Marketing: a magazine on marketing, brands and advertising news, available in the database Delphes (French)
  • Stratégies: a magazine on media, marketing and advertising news (French)

Our favourite links

Marketing